Galileo
Agent observability and eval platform with small Luna evaluator models, rebranded as Splunk Agent Observability in 2026
By Galileo Technologies, Inc. (Cisco) · galileo.ai
Package download activity
Each package is shown on its own; packages that can be installed together are never added up. Week 2026-W40 (2026-09-28 to 2026-10-04).
npmgalileo · headline (ranked)
1,810 downloads in the week, +32.3% vs prior week · rank 21 on npm
Reproduce this number (npm API) · registry metadata (mapping checked 2026-10-07)
PyPIgalileo · headline (ranked)
9,821 downloads in the week, +46.8% vs prior week · rank 30 on PyPI
Reproduce this number (ClickHouse SQL) · registry metadata (mapping checked 2026-10-07)
GitHub stars
No public repository is linked from Galileo's own site. This is not a zero.
Facts
| Categories | Evaluation, Tracing & observability, Guardrails & safety | |
|---|---|---|
| Status | Generally available | |
| Licence | Proprietary | source, checked 2026-10-07 |
| Self-host | Enterprise only | source, checked 2026-10-07 |
| OpenTelemetry | Native (OTLP) | source, checked 2026-10-07 |
| Pricing model | contact | |
| Entry price | Contact sales; galileo.ai/pricing redirects here. Splunk lists Agent Observability 'Get a quote'; whether this equals the former Galileo plans is not stated, so no entry price recorded. Galileo's own homepage still shows a 'Get Started for Free' button but no free-plan terms were readable. | source, checked 2026-10-07 |
| Free tier | Not stated | |
| Measurability | Measured (mapped SDK packages) |
Facts last verified 2026-10-07 on first-party pages. Prices as published, taxes excluded; non-USD prices are not converted.
Compare
Spotted an outdated fact? The methodology page explains how facts are checked; corrections are applied at the next weekly build.